Listen: The Diplomats New “Diplomatic Ties” Project ft Tory Lanez, Belly and more

Three weeks ago, Harlem-based rap group The Diplomats announced that they would be releasing a new album after 14 years.

The group consisting of members Cam’ron, Jim Jones, Juelz Santana and Freeky Zekey today released Diplomatic Ties.

Diplomatic Ties consists of 9 tracks and features appearances from Trav, Belly, The Lox and Tory Lanez.

The cover for Diplomatic Ties is simple yet it’s definitely got our attention, yes sir.

View this post on Instagram

11/22 you know th vibes #DipSet

A post shared by jimjonescapo (@jimjonescapo) on

The style of the project can be defined by its furious snares, epic samples and slick bars. With tracks like Dipset Forever, On God and No Sleep, the 9 track project can change a mood from old school gangsta rap to morden lyricism.

Listen to The Diplomats Diplomatic Ties album below:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s