Frank Ocean Drops New “Dear April” and “Cayendo” Tracks


Earlier this year, Frank Ocean announced that he had he would be releasing a new track soon. Fans that had already ordered the Little Demon vinyl from his web store received emails last month stating that instead of the original order, a new unreleased track would be delivered instead. The Arca remix for Little Demon was previewed last year November on Frank Ocean’s Blonded radio series which featured Skepta.
While the release of Little Demon will remain a mystery for now, Frank’s fans that had already placed their orders in October have started receiving their orders for two songs which are titled Dear April and Cayendo. The two tracks which received play at Frank Ocean’s PrEP+ club party in NYC include acoustic versions of the tracks on the A-side as well as remixes of Dear April by Justice and Cayendo by Sango on the B-side. The vinyl’s packaging reportedly comes with a digital code for each song as well as tracking tags to prevent sharing.

Although we can’t be sure whether Cayendo and Dear April will be released widely anytime soon, we can only speculate that Frank Ocean is currently working on something new for fans. Follow @HIPHOPDLX on twitter for updates.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s